My page breaks up when I change my screen resolution

Hello,

This is my first project in webflow, so please don’t be so tough on me! :smiley:

So, what’s happening is that every time I change the resolution of my screen that all site breaks up. I have no idea why this is happening. Also, I have a DIV called “main_wrapper” that changes position in almost every breakpoint.

Some help would be very appreciated.

Thank you

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/geridade-box-model?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=geridade-box-model&preview=6b7c46737075398b2a3b176365e7482e&mode=preview

Hi, and welcome to Webflow and welcome to responsive design!

This is the expected behavior as responsive websites change based on the width of the browser. I suggest spending quite a few hours (50+) on the university site watching videos and learning about responsive layout and Webflow before continuing with your build. There is a lot to learn and Webflow does have a pretty steep learning curve.

I wish you the best of luck in learning Webflow!

Hi Dave,

Well thank you for your reply, I appreciate your effort to be helpful, but you actually did not.
I believe I asked a very direct and specific question, and it was not only about the responsive breakpoints issue (the issue is in the height or to be more specific, in the vertical positioning, not the with) As I said “… Also, I have a DIV called “main_wrapper” that changes position in almost every breakpoint…”

Well, so once again thank you for the links ( a very diplomatic way to say: — “go and learn you dumb ass!”) :smiley: I don’t have 50hrs to dig in so I can solve this particular issue.

And Dave, I am sure I don’t have to tell you that the best way to learn is doing it not only watching videos or tutorials, is actually doing it and make mistakes. I do believe that what I did with that page is already showing I actually watched some videos. Don’t you think so?

Thanks anyway