Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Need help with re-adding hosting plan

#1

Hello,

I added a site, hosting plan, and custom domain to my account. After messing with the template for a bit I decided I did not like it, so I cancelled the hosting plan, and deleted the site. I wanted to create the same site with a different template, but when I went back and selected a template that I liked, webflow told me to pay for the hosting plan again. Also at this point I could not restore the previous site as I had deleted it already. I did not even get an email receipt from webflow so I am in a lot of trouble here having paid $200 for the annual plan and now with nothing to show for it.

Can I have that hosting plan transferred to a different project? I’d really appreciate some help on this as that annual plan was quite an investment on my end.

Thanks

#2

Hi @A_K, thanks for the post. Normally when a hosting is cancelled, the subscription is also cancelled.

In the future, if you need to transfer hosting from one project to another, contact us at support@webflow.com, we can help to transfer the hosting from one project to another.

There is also work and testing ongoing to possibly add this as a dashboard option, but I cannot give a timeline for the ability to self-transfer hosting between projects.

In the meantime, if you can send an email to support@webflow.com and let me know @cyberdave when done, I will make sure you are credited for the unused time remaining on the original hosting. The credit will apply toward a new hosting.

Thanks in advance

#3

Hi @cyberdave I just emailed support with my PDF invoice and account details. Thanks for the help.

#5

Hi @cyberdave sorry for the spam but webflow support has fixed problems on my end. Thanks for your help!