New at webflow and a bit lost

Hi Everyone,

let me quickly share some background info before you start to comment, my name is Jomi and I have a news website in the Netherlands covering all: Bluegrass, Folk, Roots, and Americana. I started a year ago with a very basic web host that was very easily to work with, but did not met up with the direction i want to go and now I need a more professional host ( Webflow suits perfectly in this, as I can grow here) The thing however is that I have no experience in webdesign( building) whatsoever.
What drivers me is 100% ambition and drive to achieve my dreams in becoming the biggest news site from Europe ( in the end) in this genre.

Whit that said, i am a bit at lost here at webflow. It is so far beyond my understanding of building a website, but i am willing to put all of my energy into this until it will works. Therefor i am reaching out to you, maybe I can get some help in any way possible…

Looking forward of what i can learn or the help I can receive.

Best regards,
Jomi

Here is my site Read-Only:https://preview.webflow.com/preview/bluegrassandstrings?utm_source=bluegrassandstrings&preview=88e810d25b09f3008db2dbbf0d49befa
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

Welcome to the community Jomi :slight_smile:

If I can offer any advice it would be to go through each of the Webflow University videos one by one https://university.webflow.com/, these are an excellent introduction to WF and very easy to follow. Amusing too :slight_smile:

I also found the WF live workshop videos very informative too - often watching someone else build a site from scratch can be really informative and a great learning tool. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPmnoMVpkxfhas-MolVP-Ys_fyOTgTqnt

3 Likes

Hi Neil,

Thank you for y’re reply, I do watch a lot of clips but I have to say that everything goes smooth there. In reality it is not going that smooth with me. none the less I keep watching and struggling on. (hihi)