Streaming live at 10am (PST)

New Web Design from Template

Hello to all partners,

First of all introduce me and tell you that I am a beginner, I am creating my own website for my business and I am facing many problems, probably because of my little knowledge.

I bought a template with different options of navbar, sections of projects, etc etc, my idea was to work with the base of this template and mix with different parts, but they are all problems. Copying the template to my project different sections and it is impossible for me to make the interactions work, I rename everything and so an endless number of problems, in the end, I do not understand the operation of a template in webflow, on platforms such as wordpress I bought a template and works in it without problems but I feel that here it is crazy to simply use a part of the template. So complicated is it? or is it awkward of mine? I see many people commenting on the same thing about copying from one project to another sections with interactions, so what is the use of buying a template?

Thank you all.

Does the template you bought have a style guide page? Which template was it? Where did you buy it?

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for lending to help me, yes, the template I bought has a style guide, the specific template is this:

The template is purchased on the official website of Webflow, in the templates section as you can see in the link attached.

My problem is that I do not understand well how the templates are supposed to be reused, that is, I bought a HOSTING CMS, where I began to sketch the design of my website, well until there everything normal, I am in a hurry and I want something well done for what I looked for in the templates for sale that there were, and this one fitted to my needs, you have many designs and varied, so I decided to buy it. When you buy it, you are asked to create a project and create a separate project to the one I had previously and to which I have bought the Hosting.