Opinion on Logo Design

Working on a Logo for my personal work/ etsy shop. I love any feedback and critique. I am a student so I am still learning, but love any advice and want to learn!

Here is my public share link: LINK
(how to access public share link)

1 Like

Great start!

the soft blue and brown is a nice color combo. As for the overall design, I would play around with your type more. Maybe think about a serif + a sans-serif.

Also, less detailed logos work better than heavily detailed ones.

I’m not an expert in logo design, but I watch my wife make logos often. Here is their latest case study that may help you understand what it takes to make a great logo:
http://cowlickappeal.com/work-portfolio/sherpa-energy

2 Likes

Thanks for the input! I took a look at her webpage and like her work!

I just switched up the font and wondering if this is an easier to read option.

Personally I would change the new font, it’s hard to read for me and the style of being so tall [the text] feels like your screaming at me.

I would also try to make the logo more flat style. Meaning 2D rather than 3D

But that’s just my opinion. :wink::+1:

1 Like

keep playing with it. you’re probably not going to find it on your first, second or third try. Logos take a LOT of time.

Also, if you really want to get deep into logo design, i would suggest looking for type inspiration:

It probably isn’t a great idea to get feedback on a logo design from people who have no idea what the logo is really FOR. You could design something that we all think is great, but that doesn’t really represent what it is you’re selling.

Do you have a link to your Etsy shop? Is the pearl-in-clam specifically related to what you make?

The Etsy shop is still in the works and isn’t live yet, but it is a mix of island inspired beach-y note cards, jewelry and hair accessories. kind of a mix of different things. So the clam shell is more alludes to the overall feel and name as well.