Play music on click

Hello lovely community!

I’m wondering if its possible to put a simple play button to play a song in webflow! I know its not a good practice to add bg music to a site, but I wanna build a more artsy experience rather than an info website.

I found a few javascript codepen things but can’t make them work in webflow! I have to mention thatn I’m not a coder so, the simplest way around would be better for me, don’t need any fancy function, just play something when I click something and thats it!

Any help? Or, if anyone can do that for me I’m willing to pay for it! I can build the site and you just add the music play interactions.

Thanks a lot in advance!

I haven’t build anything yet, so, no read only link :stuck_out_tongue:

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

@ricardopah - check out this post:

2 Likes

if you just want a very simple no frills then look at html player.
You will need to host your mp3 file somewhere and point it to it.
Just do a search see how you get on.

1 Like

Thanks everyone! I believe just found my solution on something reaaaaally simple, I added a onClick attribute to my “play” div and added a simple =new Audio(‘audiolink.mp3’).play() and worked like a charm!

I found a workaround for the onClick attribute because webflow don’t let you add that attribute via custom attributes, but it was a simple script to make that happen!

Hello.
Can you share a clonable project please about your solution or develop your code ? Thank

1 Like

Hi Loic! Sure, I’ll put here the “instructions” I followed:

First I put some javascript code inside my head tag in the page sesttings.
This code:
<script> window.onload = function() { var anchors = document.getElementsByTagName('*'); for(var i = 0; i < anchors.length; i++) { var anchor = anchors[i]; anchor.onclick = function() { code = this.getAttribute('whenClicked'); eval(code); } } } </script>