Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Pop up page on homepage

Hi all!

I would like to create a “pop-up” on my homepage, that comes up every time one re-opens the website. The pop up would essentially be simple text, a transparent background and a big x on the top left to close it.
The idea is to have something like what’s on the about page of this designer: https://cargocollective.com/annelisekeestra.
This way, my current homepage would be my work page, with the pop up on top. Easy?

I am very new to Webflow, and I still have a lot to learn. This is my website now: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/giadas-first-project-c91a71?preview=5963fe40e23cd272763b0fe8191be859

How could i create the pop up? Thanks a lot!!

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK

Hi @Giada_Pieropan,

Welcome to the wonderful world of Webflow, personally I find that the University tutorials are a really good way to start as they are divided in very small chunk and made with care and humour to keep you focus (always better to learn when you have fun)

If you are already familiar with the basic, there is also a lot of live workshop where you can get precious tips and tricks.

For your question I recommend to have a look at this one from @PixelGeek :

If you have any further questions, don’t hesitate, you are in the right place.

Max

Thanks!!
I’ll have a look at it today and let you know how it goes :grinning:

Thanks again! Watched the tutorial and managed to do exactly what I wanted. The only thing is, I would like the modal to come up only when the page is “loaded once”. If the viewer goes back to my “work” page, the pop up comes up again. Is there any way to change this?

The website is giadapieropan.com (to see what I mean).

Thanks

Hi @Giada_Pieropan,

I’m not really sure what you mean. Your modal seems to “pop up” correctly every time the page is loaded or the work link is clicked.

May it be that you want it to appear only for the first time your site is visited by the user?