Problems with "ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS"

Hello,

I’m new to everything relating to domains, hosting, designs and so on. So I was stupid enough to buy a domain from Godaddy.

However, I followed the guide to change the nameservers over to Cloudflare, so I could setup Webflow with Cloudflare. No problems there. But I can’t publish my site, even through Webflow says it is connected.

Currently:

• I’ve enabled Webflow’s SSL
  • Set Cloudflare’s SSL to Full (I read Webflow provide certificate?)
  • Using “proxy-ssl.webflow.com” with DNS-Only on two CNAME

https://i.imgur.com/Pc2IdpB.png

• I haven’t activated any Pagerules in Cloudflare (Always HTTPS etc)

The DNS seems to be working fine, but I guess it’s something with SSL. But I’m simply too unknowledgeable to figure it out. I tried Cloudflare support, but recieved some Bot replies. So I would also try here.

I tried using the site from a friends computer; and it worked. But then suddenly it didn’t. “Connection not secure”.

UPDATE: I tried clearing my cache manually from Brave browser. Now it works, but will every person visiting my site have problems with this? Do they suddenly have to clear cache files, since “Connection isn’t secure”?

Stopped working again. Now it says: “NET::ERR_CERT_COMMON_NAME_INVALID”

Loving Webflow so far. Pretty fun to learn.

URL: https://www.evidenslogi.dk/

Sincerely,
Stefan

Hi @Jookie, I had this error before. Make sure the cloud next to the A records connection to webflow is not Orange and it says DNS Only. Meaning do not bring traffic through Cloudflare.

Not sure if its exactly the same issue, but this is best practice. And yes, webflow already provide SSL.

Hey! Thanks for answering! Didn’t really expect quick answers :smiley:

You mean like this?

https://i.imgur.com/Pc2IdpB.png

I don’t have any A records currently. Could this be the problem? Sorry if this seems idiotic, but I learned all of this today.

Yeap, looks like you are missing the A record.