Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Publishing on subdomain while updating main domain in editor


#1

A question about publishing. If I’m working in the designer and I only publish to staging domain until I am finished with my work, what happens if my client is adding stuff in the editor and press publish, does my changes gets public too?

Thanks


#2

Hi @jorn great question. At this time, yes it does. We are still working on that type of function. In the mean time, you could try is:

  1. duplicating the page you’re working on
  2. setting a password on it, then when you’re ready to launch it
  3. delete the old page
  4. rename the new one to take it’s place then
  5. remove the password protection on that page.

hope this helps :slight_smile:


#3

Thanks @PixelGeek. I could maybe also ask them not to publish anything while updating the site =)


#4

This topic was automatically closed after 60 days. New replies are no longer allowed.