Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Question about Site Transfers & Collaborators


#1

So here's the issue I'm running into. I have clients that I'm setting up sites for and adding them as collaborators. My understanding is this allows them to have access to the Editor but not the Designer to add their own new pages or content sections. Limiting (I hope this changes soon!) but it is what it is.

Now I have a client who is currently a collaborator but would like to have Designer access. I'm assuming this can only be done if I transfer the site to the customer. If I do this, I lose the ability to provide any support going forward, which is not ideal but also it looks like I have to cancel the existing hosting resulting in downtime. Is there any way around this?


#2

That is correct. The only way to mitigate the downtime is to coordinate well with the client to perform the transfer and set up of the hosting again seamlessly.


#3

This topic was automatically closed after 60 days. New replies are no longer allowed.