Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Reflowing content / Adding media query?

Hello,

Im trying to figure out a way to make the content reflow nicely. It starts to look a bit wack around 1440px.

Is there a way to do this with grid or any setting within webflow designer or do i need media queries? I’m still pretty new to webflow so i’d appreciate any help if media queries are needed.

Share link: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/labaroma?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=labaroma&preview=5e740186153bb7d15befb296e98ee8da&pageId=5ec7ec05f972fa02ceba9902&itemId=5ed24f3c898ec01f63b5d52a&mode=preview

Thank you
Sheila

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

It looks fine at each break point already.
FOr those in between cases, you’ll need to put things in more divs - group things and then change the divs to flex and change the horizontal and vertical layout as required

Hi @Jonathan_Holden,
Thanks your reply! I’ve been trying to rearrange the content into divs and groups so it reflows correctly, although i can’t quite figure it out yet. If i arrange the content into more divs so that it looks correctly in the ‘in between cases’ it doesn’t look correctly at the larger size.

Could you offer any tips on how to rearrange the content so that it reflows nicely?

I hope this makes sense. I’m new to webflow so i’m still getting used to it.

Thanks for your help!

Hey Sheila

I went for grid in the end… it keeps things separate nicely with the grid spacing.
Here’s a (long and rambling) video of what I did…
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1hUpOxBZiokLjKFj-_-cfum9omIo30Nc6/view

Hi @Jonathan_Holden,

Thanks for taking the time to help me out! It looks a lot more sleek now!

Appreciate your help :+1:t2: :blush:

Ha ha ha… I struggled for a long time with Grid (still do sometimes) so I’m really happy to be able to help other people. It’s definitely a sleek looking site! Well done!