Remove WebKit styling on div interactions?

Hey guys,

I have sent you a video outlining a little problem I am having to support@. I’m sure it will be simple for you guys to overcome but I’m no coder, I’ll try to explain it the best I can though.

I have placed click interactions on my div buttons but I’m getting a grey box appear when I press them on my iPhone.

Have you got a bit of custom code I can pop in the head to stop this (WebKit??) styling occurring on every device?

I can’t attach a video here so take a look at the one I attached in my email to understand exactly what I mean or take a look at my site on an iPhone (I’m sure it’s a problem on other devices too) as it isn’t visible in preview mode. Site link also attached below.

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/mikefort?preview=49fb92fce732430f0014852ebbdabf7f

mikefort.webflow.io

Thanks for your help!!

I think this is what you need!

.btn {
-webkit-tap-highlight-color: transparent;
}

Thanks for the help AB,

They aren’t buttons, I used divs with interactions so would I have to use

.div {
}

Or maybe to cover my back, use both but I’m not sure how I’d code that…?

I’m in my first few weeks of learning very minimal code so apologies for my lack of understanding.
I’m right in thinking I can just drop that into the custom code input from site settings right? Or do I have to use additional HTML; <div><script>, etc?

Cheers man.

1 Like

Thanks Antonio, that’s perfect for div-block-62. I’ve used the following to do the same to 60 and 61 too.

<style>
.div-block-60, .div-block-61, .div-block-62 {
}
</style>

Is there a way to specific ALL div-block’s so I can build on that rule?

Thanks!

You could create a parent class and attach all the numbered divs to the parent.

• With that… you could target the 1 parent div.

As an alternative…

• You could also use jquery to loop / find all the associated divs.
  • but you did mention… you are not a coder.