Searchable Map - Multiple Locations

Hey Webflow community,

Looking to implement a searchable map that would show business partners near the user.
I am not a developer so ideally something more plug and play would be best but still something customizable.

Let me know of what you use/have used!

1 Like

When you say that you want a searchable map, are you looking to have the ability to actually type businesses etc, or do you want a Google Map showing multiple fixed locations?

I would like them to be shown by type/category of business that can be chosen by the user. The “searchable” part would be the user to input their location, city, postal/zip code, etc.

Ah, can’t help then unfortunately. If you ever need to know the code required to use custom lat/long positions on Google Maps in Webflow then I can help haha.

Interested in something like this as well. Part of my site has a place/directory section of local businesses, much like Yelp, and it would be really great to display businesses on a map based on visitor distance, a search or category.

I am able to display the business on a map on single pages but don’t know how to do multiple business yet.

@hobokencloud

Here is what I’ve managed to find so far:

MapHub: So far my favourite, still in beta and free for now.
MapBox: More customization, more developer-centric, pricing seems reasonable.
Google My Maps: Easy to use but not much customization.
PlaceGuru: Haven’t played enough yet to know.

Theres an article here that compares a few of them too.

Like I said, so far MapHub is my favourite, embedding is easy (iframe) and seems to be decently customizable.

1 Like

@Noel_Fenez thanks for sharing those - bookmarked MapHub and MapBox for future projects!