Send Emails natively from Webflow or use 3rd party service?

Hey Webflowers,

I understand how to send emails from a server but I’m a total noob when it comes to Mailchimp and Zapier. Which one is easier to use to let visitors send emails from my Webflow page?
Or an even more noob question: is that all necessary? I’m asking this because when it comes to adding hosting there’s a certain amount of form submissions one can send on a certain site plan. I also watched the Freelancer’s Journey and the instructor only set up reCAPTCHA which only serves to prevent spamming, but my question is if that was a working contact form at all or is Webflow actually able to handle simple form submissions natively?

I appreciate any help :slight_smile:

cheers

To my knowledge, Webflow does not natively handle form submissions other than the one email it sends to the owner of the website when someone fills in a form.

You can of course always pass a custom form action into the webflow form but will then need to write your own XMLHttpRequest to capture the form’s inputs, pass it to your php action script so that your server can finally send the email.

Hey Anthony,

Thanks for the reply. I’d like to host the site with webflow, so Php isn’t gonna work. Do you have any experience with zapier or mailchimp?
I’ve looked up some tutorials but both platforms have been updated since those we’re released.

Cheers

Hi Dan,