SEO Question. Noob here

Hey guys,

Just wanted to ask a simple and dumb question.

I have my site designed in webflow and then i make edits and export my site each time and reupload to my domain.
Does that have a negative effect on SEO?

Hi @squidstart, thanks for your question. Exporting from Webflow does not affect your SEO. If you export a site where you have changed the SEO text and description for your pages, and then overwrite the existing files on your own domain, then that will impact to your SEO, and the impact can be either good or bad, depending what kind of updates you make to your SEO text and description. That is just part of SEO though, your content in your pages is most important, so before you export, make sure your SEO text and description are what you want them to be, and that you have good quality content on your site.

Just exporting your site from Webflow, and uploading has nothing to do with SEO, but the changes you make to your site, that does affect to SEO… if you were just exporting the same seo text and description, then there is no impacts. If you change ANY content on your site, then that has a potential impact, but not design related things, i.e. if you put your text content in a div that is float left, and then change and put it in a div that is float right, it is the same from an seo perspective, but if you change that text you are moving from one div to the next, then that could cause some impact, potentially.

I hope that helps. SEO is a long period of time effort, to get good rankings, it does not happen overnight. Cheers, Dave

Thanks for the detailed answer mate. I appreciate it.
Yeah my main concern was that since I build in webflow and re upload each time I was just unsure about the SEO impact.
I understand that removal of content will have an impact, but just wanted to know that it doesnt reset your SEO.