Somewhat confused on pricing and features

As a designer I am just trying to build a portfolio so I need to be able to build a site with multiple pages and then export the code when done. Delete the page from webflow, and use the slot for a new project.

I have a project going that is only able to have 2 pages max before asking to upgrade. The upgrade button brings me to a page offering hosting in order to increase page count but lacks export.

For export I’d need to also buy the lite package but that lacks page count. Does the lite package actually increase page limit?

Am I missing something on how this is supposed to work? It currently seems a bit backwards but maybe I missed something :wink:

Thanks for the help!

Hi @NewInBoston Welcome to the community! :slight_smile: I’m happy to help clear up the confusion.

If you only need one site, I would suggest staying with the Starter (free) plan. Then add-on a hosting subscription to it to unlock more features (like up to 80 static pages and up to 500 dynamic items).

Hosting is either $15/month for basic or $20/month for CMS.

Basic Hosting gives you the ability to point a custom domain to your Webflow site and have it securely stored on Amazon Web Servers and delivered over the Fastly Network.

CMS Hosting provides everything Basic Hosting does, plus a fully functional database for storing dynamic content and access to the Editor, which lets you update existing content and create new content right on your live website.

​(more info here: https://webflow.com/pricing/one-site )

Alternatively, if you’re looking to export your site’s static HTML, CSS, JS and images, then you’ll need to sign up for a paid account plan (Lite is our cheapest one).

Hope this helps :slight_smile:

Thanks for replying back.