Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Styling element on Mobile affects Tablet

For some reason, when I apply style changes to the Mobile (L) breakpoint, it is affecting the Tablet breakpoint. For instance, when I hide an element or change an alignment, the change also occurs for the Tablet breakpoint. I am not having this problem when I make changes on the smallest breakpoint, Mobile §. Is there something that I accidentally checked off somewhere? Super frustrating! Thanks for the help, all!

Amy

Hi,

Could you post your read only link please?

Thanks

Sure! Maybe my work is a bit messy, very much a beginner here :grimacing:

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/veev-design-9e83ad?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=veev-design-9e83ad&preview=75f2cea132338ac12167af2c73f52946&pageId=5ec6f54643cde27a9224b51d&mode=preview

Hi I just took a look and it seems to be working fine? Is it a specific element you’re having problems with? I just had a play around with hiding one of the div blocks on the Landscape Mobile breakpoint and it didn’t effect any of the breakpoints.

P.S I like the brutalist design

Thanks so much for taking a look! Really appreciate it :grinning:

Hmm, it’s still causing me problems. Again, no issue with style changes on the smallest breakpoint affecting other breakpoints. It’s just changes to the wide mobile breakpoint that seems to be affecting the tablet styles.

For instance, when I hide “Div Block 15”, it disappears on the Tablet breakpoints (see screenshot).

…the odd thing is that in tablet mode it’s showing that the display is on (on the menu bar), but the element disappears as if it were hidden.

I’m really not sure, I’ve just tested this and it’s working fine for me. After hiding it on mobile landscape it still shows up in tablet mode both in the builder and in the preview.

Do you have a link to the published version I can check?