Team Section Image Map Help

Hello Webflow forum,

This is my first post! I have an idea for the team section of a website for an architecture firm. The idea is that I have a single image of 5 or 6 people standing in a group with the hope that when you hover over each person, their physical profile will change opacity and display their personal description in the space below. Is this possible? I believe it is called an image map, but I am open to all ideas.

If I could get some help that would be great! This website is a work in progress and I assume this is may require some coding and that’s okay. Just keep in mind that I am not a proper web designer, just a member of the arch firm (so try and keep your descriptions basic).

Thanks a ton!
Charlie

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/charles-garneys-stellar-project?preview=5f7cf2aa0ee1f750ba520d767f8f9e24

Sure you can do this without custom code. A suggestion. First, I would remove the gradient from this section, headshots are a critical section for customers, a gradient it’s not needed. You want team photos with the highest resolution, crisp and clear so they pop out at the visitor. Often sections like this can be over-analyzed. Don’t overthink headshots, their faces are fabulous, and their personalities are apparent. The color diminishes their smiles. :grin:

Question #1:
Is this one big image of the team, or are they individual photos? Meaning, in Photoshop or the photo program used, are these headshots individual pics, or a collage? This will dictate the steps in creating your interaction.

1 Like

Thanks for the response Gary,

Good to know I will not need to use code! Also, you bring up some good points, I will definitely rethink the gradient.

The image was created in Photoshop by collaging photos of the 6 individuals.