Streaming live at 10am (PST)

The ability to disable publishing to live domain


#1

Hi Webflow,

I think that it maybe a good idea to temporarily disable the ability for clients to publish the website to the live domain.

For example, I made a few design changes and published them to the .webflow.io domain for the client to see. This was very much half finished with links not working etc. In the meantime, one of the other team members made a change to the live website and published it to the live domain - with all the unfinished changes live.

I can't imagine this happens a lot but I think it would be a good idea to put a safeguard in place.

Thanks,
Matt


#2