I’ve lost hours of work on our blog due to an issue in the editor.
If you have editor opened, then have another tab with your website opened and come back to your editor, you get hit with this message and lose any changes you’ve made.
Is there any way around this? It’s only natural to want to have another tab opened to preview what you’re working on, or browse through other areas of your site.
I’ve found some workarounds – using different browsers, using incognito, etc. but inevitably it happens again when I forget next time. I’ve lost at least a day’s worth of work because of this issue.
Webflow, can you please address this issue for my sanity?