Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Transferring sites with CMS content


#1

Continuing the discussion from [resolved] How to transfer a site to an Organisation (Team plan):

@PixelGeek What happens if I need to transfer a site with lots of CMS data? It is saying I need to unsubscribe from a paid plan before I can transfer, but if I do that will the CMS content be gone?


#2

@thesergie have to answer this and make a toturial maybe on Site transfer between accounts and let us know if data is transffered also.


Will transferring ownership delete all the CMS content?
#3

You should be able to transfer sites with CMS data. To transfer a site go to your site settings and click on the transfer link icon in the top bar.


#4

Hi @gksargent - nope, the data will live on. CMS data only gets deleted when the site is deleted. You can safely cancel the subscription plan, then transfer the site to your client


#5

Hi, I just upgraded to the Professional plan so that I can transfer my a project to my client (for whom I am getting a Personal plan) . However, I am unable to make the transfer as Webflow says I should have not have any hosting subscriptions? I have the CMS hosting subscription and am afraid of cancelling it before transferring the site just in case all the content on the CMS is lost.

here's the message I am getting:

Hope to hear from the staff soon!

-Sud


#6

@Spiffeshwar You won't lose the data, it will just be inaccessible until your client sets up the CMS hosting.


#7

My bad. That was exactly answered above, just didn't link that problem to the message I saw on my screen.

Thanks! Its done now :smile:


#9

#10