Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Transferring websites


#1

So, my client wants to have the credentials of their site. Since i'm a solo freelancer, they want to ensure the site will be secured if anything happens to me. So, since we have no option to share projects with our clients I guess i need to create an account for them to transfer the site.
I want to know all implications of this option, what i need to reset, what i will lose, what will it all cost (I'm on the personal plan, can I upgrade only for one month?) what plan should i choose for my client? etc.

Thanks in advance


#2

Yes you can upgrade to Pro just to transfer the site, then downgrade after.

  • Cancel any hosting plans on the project.
  • Transfer project.
  • Set up hosting plan.
  • Set up domains.

#3

This topic was automatically closed after 60 days. New replies are no longer allowed.