Trouble logging in to CMS Panel

I’m just getting started with CMS (it’s about time!) and I can’t seem to figure out how to view the Editor. I’m sure there’s an insanely simple solution to this, so I’m hoping someone can set me straight.

When I access the Editor from the Dashboard, this comes up:

When I attempt to login using my Webflow credentials, I see this:

Thanks in advance for guidance.

Edit: I’m following @Mat’s CMS video (Webflow CMS Dashboard) and it doesn’t seem to work at all. To clarify, I’m pressing the Editor button from the Dashboard, yet I’m prompted to log in. Any attempt to enter my credentials fails and shows me the red error message above.

As a Webflow designer (and site admin) you can look at your site in Editore mode by clicking the button “Editor” on the site dashboard.

Or directly from the Designer mode:

You can’t go to that mode by using link in the browser (yourdomain.com is available for purchase - Sedo.com), unless you will register your e-mail as a collaborator/editor. But it requires CMS hosting.

Cheers,
Anna

Thanks, @sabanna, that’s what I seem to be doing (see edit above). No luck.

Edit: It’s also worth noting I have already signed up for CMS under my hosting plan.

Could you make a screencast of this issue?

I want to redact client information for this project, so I’ll do step-by-step so you can see exactly what I’m doing. :smile:

1. Since I’m already signed up for CMS hosting, I’m going to my Dashboard and choosing Editor.

1. It immediately takes me to the homepage of the site, with a prompt at the bottom to log in.

1. When I attempt to log in using my admin credentials (same log in for my Webflow acct), I get this error:

Things I have tried:

• Publishing the most recent version of the site to the .webflow.io and the custom domain
  • Closing Chrome/opening again
  • Logging out of Webflow then back in

Ok, and what happens if you click “Back to Live Site”?