Trying to place a div behind div that will be responsive

Hi,

Webflow noob here.

I am wanting to place a picture on top of a div with a background video. So that when I hover over the picture, the video is revealed.

My issue is, how do I get the video to be responsive so that it always stays hidden behind the picture? Right now, when I change the different mobile sizes, the video will start creeping out and being visible.

Any help would be great!

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

What if you set the layout display of the video to ā€œnoneā€, then when you hover over the image, it gets set to ā€œnoneā€ and the video gets set to ā€œblockā€?

Iā€™m pretty new at this, but in my mind that seems like a logical solution.

So I know how to get the image to disappear. But the problem I am having is when I place my video behind the image, it doesnā€™t hide behind that image on all mobile devices.

Iā€™m wanting to build something like whatā€™s on the homepage of this site: https://elevationchurch.org/

Hi @travisclark,

1. So you want a static photo on top. Then when that photo is clicked/hovered over, a video shows over the photo??

2. Also, a background video wonā€™t auto play on mobile anyway, latest web standards. I would suggest an overlay over the video, not a photo. A simple overlay with a play icon on top. This gives the user a clear idea of what to do.

3. Itā€™s a good practice to allow users to choose their interactions, and this way would work for all devices.

If you want I can do a short video of the process, itā€™s not that complicated once you watch it. Let me know. :slight_smile:

Thanks for the response, Gary!

1. Correct. Iā€™m looking to do what this site did on their homepage: https://elevationchurch.org/

2. I actually found a way to get BG videos to play on mobile. I can trace back that article if youā€™d like.