Tutorial for IE compatibilty using custom code?

Please could Webflow provide a tutorial on making websites compatible with IE?
Using a browser testing site, I tested Webflow’s own website and saw that it looks fine on IE and that this is due to custom code. I have clients that still use IE or have stakeholders that do so it would be amazing if Webflow could share with us how to do this?

2 Likes

I agree.

I just recently shared my photo website with a bank manager who was potentially interested in working together and when she opened it in her IE browser my site was pretty terrible looking.

In particular the images (im a photographer) were stretched out and distorted across her screen. There were other issues with button and layout as well but regardless. Less than professional. ahahah.

any help or tips would be super valuable to me. cheers

@briandesimone - If it was only that easy. If supporting IE is a requirement, then you are forced to make choices about what CSS/Browser features you will use and what workarounds you might need to implement.

As you test your site in IE you can then see the issues and work to resolve them.

Caniuse.com can help you determine where issues are likely to occur. There plenty articles out in the tubes to help you slog through the issues and workarounds.

You are free to design using modern features or not. That is not really up to webflow. That is up to the designer or the client.

Thank you @webdev!

I will check out these articles. I am new to web design and hadn’t realized that IE was even an issue until today. Happy to know that it is being phased out. Much appreciated.

Cheers!