Typer.js cursor issue

Hi,

I just incorporated the typer.js plug in to my webflow site using this tutorial. http://type-effect.webflow.io/

For the most part the plug in works but I have 2 issues that I can not seem to figure out.

1st) The cursor did not adapt the same styling that I gave to the text. The text is white, large and bold, the cursor is small & black It does not line up with the text either. I would like to fix this so that its all uniform just like in the example link above. I didn’t do anything different so I do not know why this is happening.

2nd) If you look at this link http://soul-lucianis-top-notch-site.webflow.io/
You will notice that the first line, “My name is Soul Luciani” erases and then the second line comes in. I want that to stay like that but I want the second line to stay where it is when the third line “branding, UI/UX” comes in.

The goal is that it reads I’m a Visual Designer with a diverse background in Branding, Then Branding deletes and UI/UX comes in.

Is there anyone that might be able to help me actualize this idea? I know it can be done I have seen it before, I just need a little help with it.

Thanks for your time
Soul

Here is my public share link: LINK
(how to access public share link)

Why would it? It’s a different element with a different class. You have to style the cursor separately.

Then why did you split the strings up??

"I'm a Visual Designer with a diverse background in", "Branding", "UI/UX Design"

I see what you mean about the class and have fixed the style on that. Is it possible to have the cursor on the first string but not the second?

I thought I had to split the string to get the desired result. I only want the words Branding and UI/UX designer to change and the rest of the sentence to remain the same.

Sorry if this seems novice but I am not really all that familiar with java… I really appreciate the help!