Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Unable to revert project to before an Editor's changes


#1

I recently learned that CMS editor data is not backed up every time CMS collaborators create or modify collection items. The only time our hosted CMS sites get backed up are every 20th autosave or manually triggered in the designer by you, not your client.

I just ran into a situation where a collaborator overwrote a blog post and published the change. I tried to restore a backup with no luck since a backup wasn't triggered by the collaborator when they originally created the post.

More specifically, the ability to track and restore a single collaborator's actions would be beneficial too.

Please like or comment to show your support of this important feature request!


#2

This seems more like a bug. Possible to email support@webflow.com about it?


#3

I went to support first and was encouraged to post here.