Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Undo changes to a symbol?


#1

Hi - I just made some changes to a symbol, went to a different page in the design, realized the symbol was linked to that page and others, so tried to undo the changes I made.

However, the system keeps saying nothing to undo. It wont let me revert. Is there a way to revert, I really need to go back to what I had before. Why won’t it let me revert symbol changes anyway??


Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)


#2

After you switch pages the undo is reset. Try looking at the snapshots the system creates in the site settings.


#3

You could also go to Project Settings > Versions and go back to a previous version, pick only hours before.


#4

Thanks - this was a life saver, I thought I was going to need to recreate what I lost!


#5

This topic was automatically closed 125 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.