I am testing out the CMS from the “client perspective” and I wanted to know if its possible to undo or cancel “Unpublished Changes” from within the CMS. Right now, even if a contributor makes a few changes, and then they change their mind - there doesn’t seem to be an option to remove them. This seems like a mistake given that if someone wants to test the capabilities of the CMS within a live site, the changes they make are saved - even if they are not published. Unless I’m missing something…
Also aside from asking the “designer” to revert to a backup is there any way for the contributor to restore a previous state of a page, or collection item?
- Yes, I really need this feature!
- No, I don’t think we should have this feature implemented.