Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Unpublish UI feedback

#1

I just discovered the tiny “Unpublish” button in Project Settings. I also discovered what it does, which is, removes your entire site from the associated domain.

Here’s the UI in question:

So, I accidentally unpublished our site from production in one, simple, click. You could call this user error—I expected it to revert back to my last push.

Regardless this feels like a huge red flag. I really feel like Webflow needs some UI warnings for such an action. Had I clicked that and not checked out production our site could be done for minutes, hours, days, or more realistically, until someone caught the problem.

1 Like