Streaming live at 10am (PST)

[Urgent] Mobile responsiveness issue ><

Hi Webflow community~

I am an aspiring UX designer in Singapore, who’s completely new to building a website (other than Wix in the past which is quite different from Webflow). I have spent the past 3 months trying to create my portfolio from scratch, but met with many roadblocks. I am still not familiar with how things work in the Designer even after watching countless Webflow University videos, but finally could get my desktop site to fall into place.

But right now, the biggest issue i have is with the responsiveness between desktop, mobile and tablet versions. My current mobile version just has everything overflowing out of the screen, with a weird page size, and i cant figure out why.

Hope that someone here can help me solve this responsiveness issue, or advise a better layout for my text if needed, as i need to complete my portfolio ASAP…
Would greatly appreciate if someone could help to:

• toggle my read-only version in the Designer and screen-record a video if possible (as i am quite confused with how the elements and settings work… ><), or
  • directly collaborate on my actual Designer to sort the issues out (i’d be happy to invite you as collaborator where necessary ><)

Here is my portfolio’s read-only link:
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/litingst?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=litingst&preview=9bdbbcf4db1828af2d6940a1d971e86b&pageId=5f873217d31875c18365f0fa&mode=preview
And my live site link to the project: Project - Slack

Thank you so much! >o<

1 Like

Hi Liting,

First you need to select the mobile view:image

All style changes made here will not change the view on the other screen-sizes.

Start by selecting the elements you want to change and work your way through the site to make it look nice.

I would suggest starting with the grid items and changing the “column-span”-property.

Right here: