Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Using HTML animated graphics in place of static ones

Hello! My first post on this forum.

I'm new to HTML animation and want to use it in a site I'm creating on Webflow (share link included below).

There are 4 graphics in the 'hero' section of the home page that I want to animate. The ones in place at the moment are static PNGs, and I want to replace them with animated versions. The ideal scenario is that the animations are hosted where the Webflow site is hosted and not on some other third party server.

I have decided against using Webflow's interactions as that doesn't seem to quite do what I want, so to avoid the time and heartache involved in learning how to code the animations myself from scratch I'm trying a third party animation app which produces the kind of effect I want and exports HTML that doesn't have to be hosted on the app creator's server, together with an embed code.

I have a first animation ready and want to try it out on the page as an iframe. All the PNGs used in the animation are already uploaded to my Webflow site assets.

I've tried creating a new page in Webflow and inserting the animation's code into the head and body, but I get an error message saying that the head code is over the allowed character limit.

So, I thought perhaps I could upload my animation HTML, which is in effect already a standalone page, in its entirety to Webflow and use the embed code I have to position the animation where I want it to be. However, I can't find a way to upload an HTML page. Images, yes, but not HTML.

So I'm kind of stuck. I'm wondering if there is a solution to this or if I am going to have to abandon this route and try some other method of getting my animations done? Any advice/pointers will be gratefully received!

Many thanks
Paul

Here is my public share link: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/secaura-b448d9?preview=aa37ef928c9ae9cb2f98fed60069463a