Vertical Responsive TImeline in Webflow

Hi Everyone,
I’m new to Webflow - i’ve gone through the forum and read all of the posts re: this, and can’t seem to find a video tutorial, or a site that’s active that’s got what i’m looking for. I’m trying to create a single vertical line with staggered boxes, as you scroll down, the year (between each box) shows up. Anyone know of any tutorials? I followed the instructions that were a reply to another… and to say it showed up as a complete mess would be an understatement, and the demo the designer Stephen had done as a ref. doesn’t look to be active anymore

Any help would be appreciated. Last part of a site i have to do by Friday!
Thanks,

Here is what i’m trying to build
c1ddc81a20210fcff8c316c8255a1b860766e2de

@Brian_Hutton

Please post the read only link to your site and an example (or a better explanation) of the goal you are trying to achieve…

No problem - updated!

What about a read only link to what you have done thus far?

@IVG I haven’t built it yet - I have no idea how to build it. I keep following various instructions from other Forums posts, and Nothing is either a) close to this, or B) seems to have a working link, so i can’t even double check my work.

The section on my site so far is just a blank section block with a container in it- so there’s nothing to see on the read only link - like i mentioned, new to Webflow so it’s not like i’m close and just need a tweak, I am looking for some sort of Tutorial

Vertical Timelines on Wordpress are just a plug in, easy peasy - I’m surprised there doesn’t seem to be an easy way of doing this on any of the replies i’ve read to other inquiries (it seems to come up every 6 months or so on the forum)

there is an easy way of doing it - first layout the timeline how you like it as if it is all visible - and then apply a scroll animation to various parts so they appear as you scroll…