This is a billing warning to my fellow Webflow'ers.
Imagine you start a hosting plan because of sign up a client, etc. and something happens that you cancel your plan, website, etc. ( no matter when you cancel...)
What do you think happens?
Webflow does not automatically refund the prorated amount - that's what.
Meaning you pay a fee to Webflow regardless, unless you tell them.
Over the years, I have stopped a more than a few websites or finished using a website just after billing. I discovered today the following,
"if you cancel hosting you will not be refunded the prorated amount. If you only used a few days of hosting you can email us at firstname.lastname@example.org, and we may be able to add a prorated credit to the account. "
Warning it is not automatically done.
Does this seem fair to you? Chime in...