Webflow Alternatives? List them here

I’m looking into alternatives to Webflow. Any suggestions?

I’m a coder primarily, so I’m looking for something that bridges the coding/designer gap. Something like Webflow that a coder with a design sense can pickup and be happy with the result, and build on from there if necessary.

It should have a grid system, support typical breakpoints for responsive overrides, core components such as section/container/div and export clean code.

It doesn’t have to be web-based either. An installable app (OSX) is fine, too.

It’s been a while since I’ve done some digging into all of the options out there for these types of tools, so any and all suggestions would be appreciated.

1 Like

Hey @dkenzik

I did the same research on this and to be honest Webflow is the best comprimise for bridging the design/code gap. I don’t think there’s any “ideal” solution out there for everyone due to differing workflows, preferences over coding, Javascript Libraries, CSS preprocessors etc for developers. Whatever you choose for yourself will be somewhat of a comprimise.

For example, you have:

WEBYDO
While is has more features than webflow (eg e-commerce, parallax), its far less intuitive than Webflow. I also found it quite slow on Chrome which is my preferred browser.

Plus the code exported is far from production ready. Heres one single list item from Webydo’s Number 1 spotlight site (Houmann Photography)

<li id='mainMenuElement0innerMenu138' class='innerMenu138_category image_wa' onmouseover='javascript:MenuOver(this, event, "ltr", "")' onmouseout='javascript:MenuOut(this, event, "")' data-childmenu='' onclick='javascript:menuLiClick(this,event,"javascript:void(0)","false")'> <A href='javascript:void(0)' onclick="scrollToElement('innerImage57',event)" title="1" class="category" >1</A></li>

That’s a complete mess in my opinion. All those MenOut, scrollToElement etc JQuery functions shouldn’t be inline…

PINEGROW