If you want to unlink a field from the CMS so you can delete it, Webflow doesn’t immediately recognize the field as been unlinked.
For instance, if you click Disconnect and disconnect the field…
Webflow will show you this view:
Now if you click Delete, you are prompted with:
And if you click View Connections, you see:
Then, you are you able to delete the field.