Webflow: where's the catch?

I’ve seen a lot of people recommending Webflow.

I’m a graphic designer who has always had an affinity for computers (I code HTML and CSS, use Git, Bash, etc). Though, that’s not my main occupation. That means I’m very slow compared to someone who is mainly a front-end developer.

Thing is, I (and a lot of people) have always feared WYSIWYG software because of their heavy, non-semantic, unreadable code output (Muse, for example).

So, is Webflow really that good?

Lightweight, no bs code?

Semantic HTML5 markup?

Readable code output?

a11y accessible?

Yes, If you export your code you can se the quality

Welcome to the community @Bansisingh :smiley:

Happy to help answer these questions.

So, is Webflow really that good?

Yes. It was launched back in August 2013 and it’s just been getting better and better since then.

Lightweight, no bs code?

You can see the proof right here: http://webflow.com/view-source

Semantic HTML5 markup?

Readable code output?

a11y accessible?

Try Webflow for free and you be the judge if the hype is real or not :slight_smile: Oh and if you can, please report back with your honest feedback. We’d love to hear it.

3 Likes

I’m one of them. I’m very loud about it.

Me too.

Oh yes :slight_smile:

No garbage, the highest easyness of maintenance I’ve ever experienced, see for yourself.

That’s up to you, Webflow isn’t magic, you put the HTML5 tags you want on elements.

As easy as ABC (“one, two three , four, five”)