So we published our site fine. I went in to make some edits in the Editor mode. Simply clicking on the gear icon beside a menu items seems to break the link. When you go back in (in the designer) to see what’s gone wrong, the link is no longer to the internal page it was pointed at, but an external link.
We do have an Href Prefix set.
And while I’m here, is there anyway to cancel a pending change in Editor mode?