What are the limitations of Webflow right now?

Hi everyone, Webflow is the most mind-blown thing for me in 2019, I’m considering to use it to start my freelacing career this year.

Webflow to me seem to be so perfect but I am not really an expert right now and I’m still learning thing everyday to prepare well for this year’s debut.

So being that perfect, what are the limitations of Webflow right now? Have you experience any frustrations in any progress using it compare to other like Elementor, Divi,… ( I’m not…for now ) and what features you anticipated the most?

Thank you everyone for reading and have a great day!

1 Like

The two big things that are difficult to mimick without an official feature are, at the moment:

• user system
  • multilanguage
13 Likes

Slider component does not support thumbnails without custom code.

1 Like

Easy integration of 3rd party plug-ins
Not enough components
No easy way of copying items between projects
No use of Master page.

There’s loads more - including bugs - but to be honest asking this question is like asking “how long is a piece of string?” - saying that - it’s easily the best WYSIWYG web designer available.

1 Like
2 Likes
  1. I believe less 3rd party plug-ins is more safe option since I don’t want Webflow become Wordpress and I know the pain using 3rd party plugin with Wordpress. :((
1 Like

But the requirement for 3rd party plugins is because there is not enough functionality as standard within Webflow… besides you asked for limitations so I provided my answer.

You’re right.

I just hope we don’t happy to deal with the pain of waiting for those plugins to be up to dated like Wordpress smiley: