Streaming live at 10am (PST)

What state does "Clone this project" put you in?

If you’re following along with the 2021 Portfolio Project and you mess your project up, I know you can clone the project for a particular lesson. But if you do that, are you cloning the project as it exists before that lesson starts or after that lesson is finished? For example, if I go to lesson 7 and clone the project, will I be cloning the project as it exists before that lesson has been completed or will I get its state after that lesson has been completed (so that it’s ready to go and I can use it as I proceed to lesson 8)? Thanks! (Sorry for all the questions)

1 Like

It looks like, from what I am seeing, that it would started you at the end of the lesson (so that could just continue on to the next lesson). I opend the “Clone” for the lesson that shows you how to make the contact form section, and it already had the form on the page. So that would make sense. Hope this helps!

Thanks! I think you’re correct.