Streaming live at 10am (PST)

What's a fair price

Mainly a question for the web developers here...

I am a web developer.

What is a fair price for developing a "standard responsive website"... And what does that include ? Not looking for an exact price. I know ever project and client are different.

I'm interested in knowing if I am over or under-pricing work.

Personally, I think it can be low or high but it depends on the quality of work, hours put in and mostly importantly the needs of the client. When I build sites for clients I put a ton of time in research and development. I learn their business inside out so I can deliver a product and better work with the client. Dedication to your work product in terms of quality, design and ability will dictate a fair price.

For reference, I have charged some people $300 to do a site but some I have charged $2000.
You pay for what you get I guess.

I would actually like to know what others think about this as well.

Hi Revolution..

I am from a region where quality is hard to place value on. Where 80% don't want to pay the required amount to deliver the needed and necessary functionality into their website system.
I believe there is no "fair or unfair" price when it comes to services. I have lost client because i quoted so little to just land the job when i was in need of money and I have also lost client when I quoted what I think is a fair price. I have also won clients on both scenarios.