Working with text/heading

Hi everybody

I am completely new to webflow.

I have big trouble to write a text header on top of a image.

After adding a ‘div block’ and a ‘heading inside of that’ and i click in the ‘heading’ block, it just select the image. And i can’t write ind the ‘header’ block.

What is the proces to ad text on top of a image in a tile 'section. And why can’t i write text when i HAVE added a ‘div block’ and a ‘header block’ inside?

Please help

/Thanxs

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

1 Like

Hi @Mads_Egevang,

Hmm, that does sound odd.

Could you provide your Webflow share link so that I can take a look?

If you are unfamiliar with your share link - take a look at the following:

Thanks! :nerd_face:

Hi and thanks

Her is the link. I need to add a big header on top of the picture…

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/mads-egevangs-groovy-portfolio?preview=95f2d2e57b1e446876caadcdcd26af57

1 Like

Thanks, @Mads_Egevang!

To place text over your image, I would suggest making it a background image. You can do the following to complete this solution:

1. Make “Hero section” position:absolute and full, adding the background image (setting the image size to “Cover”).
  2. Then, you can add any element within the “Hero section”

The following video will show you how I completed these steps:

Hopefully this is helpful :blush:

Definitely feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions.

Best regards,
Micah

Big help - Thank you!

1 Like

:blush: No problem!

Glad I could help

Hey @micahryanhtml, @Mads_Egevang, didn’t mean to jump in, but if you want the image to scale responsively you’ll need to do this, because a background image won’t move centered with the browser on scale. Then you can reduce text using VW real easy. I had this happen earlier. Here’s a neat fix for you guys to store in your toolbox :grin:

#1 - Section
Flex: Justify Center, Align Center
Overflow: Hidden
Relative

#2 - Div Block:
Block